Blog · Book Blog · Book Tag

Book Tag: Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Ola peeps!

 

Here I am today with another blog post but not a review post! This is a book tag! Yay! For a change! Because I’ve always posted review blog posts so I think it’s getting my blog a little boring.

 

This tag was from Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews. I wasn’t originally tagged from her post but I want to do this so here I am! If you want to know here answers about this tag you, peeps, should visit her blog and check it out!

 

Before I start I just want to tell you peeps a little story. I have six friends when I was in my first year of college, me being the seventh member of the group. And because we are seven, we call ourselves the seven deadly sins.

 

10435986_968828996473428_6216153463918949742_n
Try searching me! 😀

 

I know, we’re crazy. We’re still friends now but we don’t hang pretty much like before. So shoutout to those friends, hi y’all! (And Inday Joy, shoutout to you too if you’re reading this! Haha!)

 

Let’s start!

 

  • Greed: What’s your most inexpensive book? What’s your most expensive book?

 

Just so you know, peeps, I have a lot of ebooks but a little less on the printed books. Though I badly want to have a lot of print books, I can’t cause we don’t have bookstores here that could accommodate my kind of books! So my most inexpensive books I have are the books I get for free on sites like Amazon, Google Play Books, and some other ebook sites. And my most expensive book, so far, is my hardback copy of This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. It cost me around $12. That’s pretty expensive for me.

 


 

  • Wrath: What author do you have a love/hate relationship?

 

Now I don’t think I have an author with this kind of relationship with. I mean there are only two (two now) authors in which I will automatically get my hands on their latest books. And it’s Rick Riordan and J. Daniels. They both have different genre but I love both of them. And sometimes, well, most of the times, I don’t really pay attention as to who wrote the book I’m reading. I am grateful for the author for writing a good book but what really gets me into reading a book is not its author but its story.

 


 

  • Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

 

I would say I don’t have any book I devoured over and over with no shame but then I remembered these series and I was like, ‘Wow. I did reread these books a couple times than usual.’ And these are the Astig Series by sweetmagnolia, the Sweet Addiction and Sweet Possession both by J. Daniels, and the Fifty Shades Trilogy. Just to let you know, Astig Series is a story from wattpad of a local author in which I kept devouring it whenever I like just to feel the feels and excitement of the book.

 


 

  • Sloth: What book have you neglected due to laziness?

 

 

I rarely neglect a book because I always have this motto that I don’t want to start reading something I have no plan on finishing. But there are times that I do neglect a book. But mind you this only happened twice. The books were The Fairy Boy of Calton Hill by Sean-Paul Thomas and To Join the Lost by Seth Steinzor. I neglected these books by different reasons but both somehow associated with laziness.

I neglected the first book because it was really predictable so I didn’t finish it and I got too lazy to read it till the end. And I didn’t mean to neglect the second book. I only did so because I didn’t expect the way it was narrated. I didn’t understand most of it so there was no use for me to continue reading it. 😀

 


 

  • Pride: What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

 

Ha! I find this question somewhat funny. I talk about a lot of stuff that make me sound like an intelligent reader. But most of the times I talk about books that has mythology in it because it made me sound like I’m an expert about the topic. Like Greek and Roman myths for example. Having PJO and HoO as a reference really helps.

 


 

  • Lust: What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

 

Have I mentioned that I was the sin of Lust in our little seven deadly sins group? If I haven’t well now you know.

 

These attributes are the only thing that could make me want to crush on a male character in a book. And those are possessiveness, their like to be in control or be the authority and those male characters who don’t treat female characters like shit. Though seriously I always get attracted by the possessiveness first. I really really like when a man gets jealous and then become possessive of their woman. I always swoon to that. Whatever book I’m reading, so long as there’s a character with those attributes, I’m gonna make him my book boyfriend.

 

For short, I like dominant male characters who take good care of their woman. That explains why I love Christian Grey. 😛

 


 

 

  • Envy: What book would you like to receive as a gift?

 

This isn’t a very hard question at all! If anyone of you who wants to send me books please tell me first so I can send you my book wish list. 😀

 


 

Thank you so much, Mandy for letting me do this tag. It was so much fun! And because Mandy tag three people in her blog, I think I’m gonna tag seven people. So there will be more people who’ll be doing this tag. Also if you’re not tag but you want to do this tag, feel free to do it and tell me about it so we can talk about your answers!

Tagging:

 

Thank you, peeps, for reading up to here! Love you all!

940e3899577d0482dc8fa76642bf3596

 

~***~

8 thoughts on “Book Tag: Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

  1. Oh, that is so cool that you had a connection with it, and I love that as a group name! I loved reading your answers, and I so get what you mean about talking about mythology. It’s such a cool subject, and it just makes you sound intelligent automatically, especially if you’re expert…also explains why you’re a Rick Riordan fan! Great post!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

