Blog · Book Tag

Ringing in the New Year Tag

Ola peeps!
First of all, thank you to Sophie @ Blame Chocolate for tagging me in Ringing in the New Year Tag. You peeps should check her blog out! She has really cute chocolate graphics that will make you crave for chocolates! πŸ˜€

 

I hope this response isn’t too late. Let’s start!

 

 

Best book/series you’ve read in 2016?

Well, this is hard because I’ve read a lot of amazing books in 2016. One of it was my very first ARC, The Fray Theory: Resonance by Nelou Keramati. That one book is really mind blowing! You peeps should check that out! Click the photo or click here.

TheFrayTheory-Resonance-ARC-Cover

 

 

 

Authors that you’ve recently found and would to read more of in the New Year.

Well, one is Nelou Keramati the author of Fray Theory. And the other is Elise Kova, the author of Air Awakens Series and The Loom Saga. Both authors started as indie authors. I first found Nelou when I was just starting my account on Goodreads. And then I found Elise from stalking some bookstagrammers and she happen to be in the middle of writing The Alchemists of Loom, the first book of the Loom Saga, at that time. I would love to read more of their books this year 2017 and the year after and then the next and the next. πŸ˜€

 

14780791
Nelou Keramati
8306309
Elise Kova

 

 

 

Most anticipated book turned TV/Movie show.

Aside from the Fifty Shades Darker movie? Well, I have this one anticipated book turn into something but it’s not a TV or a Movie show, it’s a musical! The Lightning Thief Musical! Although I know I will never have a chance to watch it live, I’m hoping to watch it even through Youtube or somewhere. I am just happy that the Percy Jackson fans didn’t give up on giving the series its deserved spotlight.

 

 

 

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss on midnight

Ha! What book do I even say first? Well, I think I’m go with my long-time boyfriend Noah Shaw from the Mara Dyer series.

giphy1

I’m sorry Mara.

 

 

 

What’s on my TBR for 2017?

Aside from the books I need to read for tours and author requested reviews, I currently have around 250 books in my TBR list. And I’m going to try to read most of them this year though I know it’s far from happening. But still, I will try my best.

 

 

 

How many books do you plan to read in 2017?

I set my Goodreads challenge into 50 books this year. Last year I tried making my challenge into 100 books but I didn’t manage to finish it because I started around June and with all the school stuff and other things, I failed the challenge. So now I tried reducing it so I know what my capacity is and then maybe add more books then next year.

 

 

 

Will you participate in the Goodreads reading challenge or any other?

I only plan on continuing my Goodreads reading challenge until the end of the year. I don’t think I can join any other challenges because I have school. And I am really lazy sometimes to join challenges. I’m up for challenge but I’m too lazy sometimes. Hehe.

 

 

 

Any New Year’s resolution (bookish, blogging, or otherwise)?

On the bookish part, I plan to buy my very first subscription box this year. Yes it’s part of my new year’s resolution so I will really try my hardest to achieve it. On the blogging part, I will try my best to have more than just book reviews and tags posts on my blog. I will do my best to come up with interesting posts in the future so my blog won’t be boring to visit. And on my life part, I plan to set my path straight. I mean, I can’t do anything about the course I’m taking now so might as well finish it with a bang. πŸ˜€ It’s not assured yet but I will do my 200 best here.


 

 

Tagging people!

 

 

Don’t feel obligated to do the tag if you don’t want to do it. πŸ˜€

Thank you for reading up to here! Love you all!

940e3899577d0482dc8fa76642bf3596

~***~

12 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Tag

  1. Elise Kova!! I’m so excited to read her books. Also, I’m not sure I like the idea of a Percy Jackson Musical… But hey, I’ll want to watch it for sure!
    Great post and thank you for the shoutout ❀
    (By the way, I really like your new blog name! It's really cool ^^)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should! She’s got great books! And I didn’t even expect the Percy Jackson to have a musical adaptation. I never imagined it to have one but because it’s already there, I think I wanna know how it goes. πŸ˜€

      Thank you! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

