Book Blog Tour · Giveaway · New Adult · Novel Book Review · Review · Romance

Book Blog Tour (Review + INTL Giveaway): Dangerous Rock by Crystal Kaswell

unnamed (13)

Title: Dangerous Rock (Dangerous Noise #3)

Author: Crystal Kaswell

Date Publish: March 2017

Goodreads Rating: 4.47

Synopsis:

I’m married to a rock star.
And I don’t even know his last name.

Bella
There’s a tall, tattooed man in my bed.
Not any tall, tattooed man.
He’s a rock star.
A sex god.
And now he’s my husband.
Last night, I married Joel.
It’s ridiculous. I’m a good girl. I don’t get into trouble. I don’t look twice at bad boys.
I can’t stay married to a rock star.
But there’s something about Joel. Not just the way his green eyes light up when he smiles, or the way he makes me laugh, or the way he makes me shake with pleasure–
I’m not sure I can walk away.

Joel
Bella Chase is a challenge.
With the tight bun and the cute cardigan, she’s as prim and proper as they come.
My only plan for the night is getting her under me, screaming my name.
Filling her with so much pleasure she begs me to stop.
I didn’t plan on marrying her.
But now that she’s my wife, I’m not about to let her go.


dragon_review

Hiya bessies!

How are you all?

Here I am again with another book review! This is a part of the Dangerous Rock Blog Tour brought to you by Xpresso Book Tours. So welcome!

Let’s get started!

Dangerous Rock is the third book of the Dangerous Noise series. Now I haven’t read the first and second book yet but I don’t think you still need to read those to understand this one. They can be read as standalones too and in any order. But then it would spoil you some of the couple’s stories just like how it spoiled me. Lol. Now I know how the first and second book ended. 😀 Or kinda.

Anyway, Dangerous Rock is about Bella and Joel who got married overnight in Vegas. Talk about whirlwind romance! Bella is a first year law student and Joel is part of the Dangerous Noise wherein he’s the drummer. They met in a bar in Vegas, both have different reasons to be there but both wanted the same thing. And somehow, at the end of the night, they ended up being married to each other.

Now you bessies must know that I love drummers. I freaking love drummers. Whenever I see boy bands, I always check their drummers first before anyone else. So I was grinning when I find out that Joel is a drummer. Plus he’s got tattoos! Haha! However, for some reason, I didn’t fall head over heels for him the way Bella did. Sure he’s a drummer but I didn’t find him charming or swoon worthy. I practically didn’t swoon over him all throughout the book. He seems plain and regular to me. How do I describe him without being so blunt? Lol. He mostly think with his cock. Yeah. Most of the time. Well, they both are. 😀

And then there’s Bella. My first impression of Bella is uptight and shy and somehow naïve. She was surely described like that. But then when she got to know Joel, my, those sides of her were immediately gone and was replaced by a lot dirtier and wilder version of Bella. And the thoughts Bella have on Joel… it feels like she’s got a lot more fantasies with Joel than Joel himself. And she’s the lady! But I don’t mean that in a double standard way but well, let’s just say I’m not used to women being like that. Haha! Women in books I mean not in real life hey.

Though Bella has the greatest character development in the two of them. She’s a changed and new person at the end of book. She became strong and she learned to stand on what she wants now compared to before. I think it’s the only thing I admire about Bella. Her change throughout the book. Oh and she’s a hardcore Potterhead. I think the author is too. 😀

You know, I would like to say that the story is good. However, I didn’t like it that I didn’t get some parts of the book and the only parts that were clearly described were the sex scenes. And there are a lot of sex scenes in this book. I feel like 80% of the book are sex scenes. If you put out those scenes, this book will be around 100+ pages only. That’s me being honest. Haha! 😀 This is one of those books I point out in my new adult genre book reviews. Those kind where you put in sex scenes too much even though it’s not needed anymore but you still put them because it’s a new adult book.

Also, I like that this book has a lot of conversation going than description of stuff. However, again, there are conversation that doesn’t indicate who was talking. They are just series of quote, unquote sentences. I practically need to put in mental names in my head to know this certain line is being said by that character. Or I need to go back and read it again just I could understand the whole conversation.

To wrap this up, this has an interesting story if only it doesn’t have that much sex scenes. It was too much. But if you are the kind of reader who enjoy too much sex in a book then this one is perfect for you. As for me, not so much.


dragon_rate

tribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniris


unnamed (13)

add-to-goodreads-button | a-smile_bw

GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway


dragon_author

unnamed (14)

Crystal Kaswell writes scorching hot new adult romance. When she isn’t writing, she is chain drinking tea, binge watching Law and Order, practicing yoga, or debating which fictional character would be the best in bed. She lives in Portland, OR with her husband.


Brought to you by:
unnamed

That’s it for this blog tour! What’s your comment on this one? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading up to here bessies! Love you all!

l

6 thoughts on “Book Blog Tour (Review + INTL Giveaway): Dangerous Rock by Crystal Kaswell

Leave a Reply

