Fantasy · Novel Book Review · Review · Romance

Series Review: Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas

Throne_of_Glass_series

Title: Throne of Glass Series (The Assassin’s Blade, Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, Empire of Storms)

Author: Sarah J Maas

Genre: YA

 

 

 


 

dragon_review

Hiya bessies!

 

How are you all?

 

 

Bes, I don’t even know how and where to start my review. Truth be told I wasn’t expecting to love this series just because, just like the ACOTAR series, people love them doesn’t mean I should too. And now that I’ve read it, I don’t know where I stand.

 

I was actually planning on reading this series even before the Empire of Storms was released. I’m saving up for it even. But from the fandom of this series, I know that having one book at a time will leave you wanting more. That every book will end with you feeling you want more because that’s how SJM roll. So I waited and waited. I was planning to wait up till the last book of the series will be released but then I found out that there will be more books. And I could not afford more books so I downloaded it. And then read it. And now here I am trying so much to sort my feelings towards the series that I don’t honestly know how to start. Maybe I’ll start with this…

 

I like Aelin more than Feyre. Haha! I know they are both badass but I love Aelin more than Feyre because Aelin is not just badass but also freaking genius!

 

In the blurb of the first book, it says that Celaena is an assassin, Adarlan’s Assassin, so I was expecting so much from her. And as I read more, they kept saying that about Celaena, she’s an assassin, a notorious assassin. So my expectations were so high too. However, those expectations were only met around the fourth and fifth book where everything is already revealed.

 

It was also in the fourth and fifth book that I was blown away in every corner. Those two books might be my favorite books all throughout the series, especially the fourth one, Queen of Shadows. It was in the Queen of Shadows that Aelin showed how amazing her plans were and how she plans them without giving too much detail on the process of planning it.

 

And as I was reading these books, I can’t help think what’s it gonna be like if they will air the Queen of Shadows the series. Because I’ve heard that they will make this series into a series (XD) which is entitled as Queen of Shadows. I can’t wait to watch the series then. I am not a fan of series or movies that are set in this kind of era and genre. It’s the reason why I haven’t watched any Game of Thrones series, Lord of the Rings, or The Hobbit. But I might watch the series adaptation of these books.

 

When I read it, it’s like I’m watching a movie. Everything is picture perfect in my head and I couldn’t stop reading because of it. Though there are parts that bore me and make me feel sleepy. And then it made me realize just how thick these books actually were if they are in print. Good thing I downloaded an epub copy of it. Haha!

 

 

Well, this is as far as I can go in sorting out my feelings towards this series. I am still reeling on the ending of the Empire of Storms. Like I said, books of SJM will leave you wanting more, if it’s not the books, it’s the fandom.

 

So that’s it for this review. I’m pretty sure you bessies already know things about this series and I’m also sure that some, if not most, of you have already read it. I just wrote a review to help quiet down some thoughts in my head about this. And I know I kind of said I might review ACOWAR but then I changed my mind. I’m almost over the hangover of it thanks to this series. Haha!

 

To wrap this up, to those who haven’t read the series yet, go ahead and read it now bessies. It might take you a couple of books before loving the whole series but I’m pretty sure you’ll go on a roller coaster adventure with this one, just like I did.

 


 

dragon_rate

 

tribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniris

 


 

dragon_author

 

3433047

Sarah J. Maas is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series (Queen of Shadows, Book 4, will be out in September 2015), as well as the A Court of Thorns and Roses series (out 5/5/15).

Sarah lives in Bucks County, PA, and over the years, she has developed an unhealthy appreciation for Disney movies and bad pop music. She adores fairy tales and ballet, drinks too much tea, and watches an ungodly amount of TV. When she’s not busy writing, she can be found exploring the historic and beautiful Pennsylvania countryside with her husband and canine companion.

 

Goodreads | Twitter | Website

 


 

So, have you read this series yet? What do you think about it? Let’s talk in the comments!

 

Thanks for reading up to here bessies! Love you all!

l

Leave a Reply

