Book Blog Tour · Novel Book Review · Review

Book Blog Tour(Review + INTL GIVEAWAY): Spring (Seasons Within #2) by Lele Itturioz

35127076

Title: Spring (Seasons Within #2)

Author: Lele Iturrioz

Genre: Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult

Date Published: September 1st 2017
Publisher: Acorn Publishing
Goodreads Rating: 5.00
Synopsis:
Gaia finally knows who she is and what she’s meant to do. It’s only been a few weeks since the earth element woke in her. Now that she’s embracing her role as Mother Nature, she must journey with her group of power-wielding friends in a race against time to get back home before Azazel reaches them.

With the awakening of a brand new element, her true past with Edan, a dangerous decision that could change the very essence of who she is, and a traitor among her group, the broken road back to Terra will be a test of strength.

After all, even if Gaia doesn’t know it, war is closer than she thinks.

 

dragon_review

 

Hiya bessies!

How are you all?

 

Welcome to my stop of the Spring Tour!

 

I just want to thank Giselle for squeezing me in this tour! I really appreciate it because I was waiting for the second book of Seasons Within. 😀 Thanks again!

 

Let’s start!

 

As I said, this book is the second book of Seasons Within. It is the continuation of Gaia and her team in their journey to go to Terra. They met a lot of challenges in the way but they handled like they always handle it, together. But this time around, their journey got more complicated.

 

(If you’re interested in reading my review about the first book, click here.)

 

I want to start talking about Gaia. Since the first book I have liked her. I like how she treats her team as a family and she loved them and protected them even if it means putting her life at stake. I know that’s a bit common to main characters but I feel like with Gaia, it’s stronger. And her powers improved a lot which I love more. I like how she’s like Aang and Korra, the Avatars.

 

 

Let’s go to Edan next.

 

I think I made my feelings towards Edan clear when I reviewed the first book. I didn’t like him. He was mean, a bit of a douche, and he’s really hard to like. But, bes, in this book? He redeemed himself! I love Edan now, even though I kind of guessed some of the revelations about him. I mean, when I read the first book, my guesses on why he’s got that kind of personality is none of the things revealed in the second book but when I read Spring and glimpses of Edan’s past were revealed and I kind of get the clues, I guessed some of the thing happened to him and G that some of the revelations were not that shocking to me. Still, there are revelations that made my eye brows meet my hairline. XD

 

But the thing that is important to me now is I’ve finally grown to love Edan and now I understand why he is the way he is. 😀

 

Let’s go to this character. I don’t really like this character and because of that reason I want to talk about it. I want to rant about her character. Synthia, the Marked One.

 

Synthia was the bitch in Gaia’s high school. She’s the queen bee who got herself mixed into Gaia’s life because of her hunger for attention. And because Gaia was so good, she didn’t let The Six kill Synthia. Which is a terrible mistake if you were to ask me. I seriously despised Synthia’s character. She’s a bitch and she’s an attention whore. Is that harsh? Read the book and you’ll understand me.

 

Every time Synthia opens her mouth, I just want to punch her throat so she won’t talk again. I really can’t see what Gaia see in her that made her decide not to kill the bitch. Gah! I feel so frustrated because of her.

 

Because of Synthia’s character, I just want to commend Lele’s writing. She’s created a very effective “kontrabida”. Kontrabida in my language can be translated as the antagonist or villain. Synthia may not be the main antagonist/villain but for me in this book, she’s the antagonist. And I like authors who create effective antagonist. 😀

 

The rest of the team was also awesome. As always, their unity is amazing. Their teamwork is remarkable; their ability to obey command from their leader is great. And I just wish that the people in this world would work like The Six, as one.

 

There are ships that started sailing for me in this book! Like Priyam and Floyd. Oh-ho! I love this ship! And I think Shui and Veter are the sweetest pair.

 

I loved the things that happened in this book. But my favorite part of the book is when (A LITTLE BIT OF SPOILER BUT NOTHING MAJOR) Synthia created a love potion for Edan and it turns out that it wasn’t actually a love potion but an aphrodisiac drug. Haha! Omg! I don’t know why but I found that part so cute!

 

tumblr_lqsq91qq0l1qd7y9k

 

I was grinning the whole time I read that chapter. Haha!

 

Let’s go to the narration.

 

Just like the first book, this book is also narrated in third person point of view. It was good and it was easy to follow. It has an all-angle view and there were no secrets. Truth be told when I read the blurb of the book, I already have a feeling who’s the traitor. And with this kind of narration, there were no secrets. Turns out I was right. XD

 

Just a little issue though, the book still has a bunch of typos. It sometimes distracts me from reading. I suggest a thorough editing. Aside from that, it’s got a great narration and story.

 

To wrap this up, I love this book more than the first. I hope it will continue to build on the next one! I can’t wait for the next one! The ending left me hanging. Why would He say that? I need more!

 

If you bessies love elemental fantasy with humor, this series is perfect for you. I highly recommend this book!

 


 

dragon_rate

tribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniristribal_wings_by_velveteeniris

 


 

GIVEAWAY

Prize: Signed copy of Seasons Within and Spring

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


 

dragon_author

 

 

unnamed-5

 

Major geek by day, hermit writer by night! Love books, sugar gliders and everything that comes in a delicious taco.

I’m the author of the YA fantasy  series, Seasons Within

I spend my time writing,  planning on  writing, reading, drinking coffee like there was no tomorrow, MMA and chilling with my friends and loved ones.

 

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Brought to you by:

unnamed


 

Have you read this bessies? What do you think? Let’s talk in the comments!

 

Thanks for reading up to here, bessies! Love you all!

l

4 thoughts on “Book Blog Tour(Review + INTL GIVEAWAY): Spring (Seasons Within #2) by Lele Itturioz

Leave a Reply

