Blog Tag · Book Tag · Uncategorized

Desert Island Discs Blog Tag

Hiya bessies!

 

How are you all?

 

I am trying to catch up on my book/blog tags! Because I didn’t record the tags, I just checked my comments one by one to know which tag I wasn’t able to do. And this one seems to be the first on my list. So without further ado, let’s start!

First of all, I wanna thank Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews for tagging me in this! If you bessies haven’t visited Mandy’s blog yet, you better do it now! Her blog is full of cute royalties! And she’s friendly! Go ahead and check her blog out! 😀

 


PREMISE OF DESERT ISLAND DISCS…

You are cast away onto a remote island:

  • You can bring 5 albums, what are they?
  • You can bring ONE book (not including The Bible (or other appropriate religious texts) or The Complete Works of Shakespeare, as they are already provided and NO SERIES), what ONE book is it?
  • You can have one luxury item (it has to be inanimate and can’t help you escape the island), what is it?

 

THE 5 ALBUMS

 

divide_cover

Yeah. This was the first album that came into mind. I am not really an Ed Sheeran fan but I really love this album of his. Probably my most favorite album of Ed. It has wonderful song in it that you could just dance, or jam, or even feel. I love it! It’s a variety of songs.

 

 

 

 

little_mix_-_glory_days_28official_album_cover29

 

I have been a mild fan of Little Mix since their Black Magic song. I’m not a hardcore fan so I’m not always updated about their newest albums. But when I get to know their latest album, I listen and download it almost immediately. I love their songs so much and also their friendship.

 

 

 

snsd-album

Yeah. I’m one of those girls who loves K-Pop. I started loving SNSD (Sho Nyo Shi Dae) a.k.a Girl’s Generation (GG) when I was in high school. I fell in love with the group. And since then, I’ve been a Sone up till now. And it would be great to have the albums of GG in the island with me. I could dance and maybe then I won’t feel the stress and fear of being cast away in an island. XD

 

 

 

 

6372-breakout

 

Oi! Haha! I’m a Smiler hey! Some of my childhood days consist of me fangirling towards Miley Cyrus. Yeah. I’m a big fan of hers but it’s funny that I can’t seem to remember why I became one. Haha! But yeah. I missed the old Miley yes but that doesn’t mean that I quit being her fan when she transformed into ‘Wrecking Ball’. I admit that there are recent songs of Miley that I don’t know about but that goes to the other artists mentioned in this post. XD but I will definitely bring Miley Cyrus with me in the island.

 

 

I don’t think I have any more albums to add as the fifth. XD

 


 

The Book

 

Bes, this is so hard. Like legit hard. How can you be so cruel asking a booknerd to bring only one book in an island? Not to mention no series allowed. I cry, bes. T^T But fine. If I can only bring one book in an island, I think I’ll bring any book from Rick Riordan or J. Daniels. I don’t know what specifically but any books from either of these two authors. I would be fine with that.

 

 


 

The Luxury Item

 

Underwear.

I mean come on let’s be real. I don’t wanna be stuck in an island wearing only one underwear. That would be disgusting and totally not hygienic. Even though I have, like, the most sensitive skin I would still pick to have underwear than things that could help me cover my skin. Because my skin has tougher protection than my thing down there. haha! And I can also build stuff that I could use while in the island. Like beds and stuff like that. So yeah. One luxury item for me is underwear. And this item obviously cannot help me escape from the island. Well, unless I see a sailor and then I could hurl my underwear to him to cry for help. Hahaha!! xD

 


 

That’s it for this tag bessies! I won’t be tagging anyone here because I was tagged on this so long ago and I feel like all of you have done this already. But if you still feel like doing it, feel free to do so! Just be sure to give credit when credit is due. 😀

 

 

What do you bessies think? What will you bring whenever you got cast away in an island? Let’s talk in the comments!

 

 

Thank you for reading up to here bessies! Love you all!

l

5 thoughts on “Desert Island Discs Blog Tag

  1. Ahahahaha, Jannin, you always crack me up. Very practical choices!! It was super hard to figure out what kind of book you want to bring because how are you supposed to just choose one? I think any of the novels would be good! And Miley did have some super good songs back in the day. And I clearly need to listen to the entire new Ed Sheeran CD. Wonderful tag, lady!! 😀

    Like

    1. Haha! I can’t stop laughing from my answers! XD And exactly! How can you choose just one? Impossible! And you should listen to Ed’s Divide, Mandy! It has a lot of nice stories in the songs hey! And thank you! ^_^

      Like

  2. Hahaha underwear is indeed essential! We tend to forget about it but I guess if you spent a lot of time on a desert island, you would probably have to adapt and make your own clothes, including underwear? 😛
    I don’t care much for the bands you mentioned (sorry!) but I do like to listen to Ed Sheeran once in a while. He has some nice tunes 🙂
    Anything by Rick Riordan would surely make for a great desert island read!
    Loved this tag, Jannin 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah that could happen. But I don’t think I wanna create underwear out from animal skin. Though that skill would be awesome to have, creating clothes from animal skin with bare hands! 😀

      And thanks Sophie! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

